The George E. Hicks Award for Perseverance – presented to **Thomas E. Sims** at the 2010 Annual Meeting of The Native Sons and Daughters of Greater Kansas City, in recognition of his dedication to the *Town of Kansas* project. He demonstrated hard work, patience, and endurance for over a ten year period. The *Town of Kansas* historic marker is a lasting tribute to his dedication to this project. His commitment truly expressed this award's essence.

The Lee I. Pickering Award of Excellence – presented to **John T. Dunnewind** at the 2010 Annual Meeting of The Native Sons and Daughters of Greater Kansas City in recognition of his excellent performance as committee chair, his commitment to the project, and the extraordinary detail and quality in the delivery of our revised *Bylaws*. He assisted and mentored others in the completion of them through the conclusion of the project. He provided the information needed for the full membership to understand the importance of the recommended changes. John worked diligently until the completion of this mission. The *Bylaws* were passed on July 20, 2010 by the membership.

Special Recognition Award - presented to **David L. Boutros** at the 2010 Annual Meeting in recognition of the work he has performed for NSDKC over the years. The archiving of our records and artifacts in the *Western Missouri Historic Manuscript Collections* at UMKC has provided our organization future stability, and future generations of Kansas Citians will know of the work performed by *The Native Sons and Daughters of Greater Kansas City*.